SYW-2016 Week 35

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

Family and Friends.  I know that sounds cliché, but I really mean that.  My children and my grandchildren are my joy and my extended family and friends my loves. Can’t imagine my life without any of them.

I am also happy that I woke up this morning and that I am healthy.  I have been given the gift of another day and I am very happy about that.

Unknown you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

If I could take a photograph of anything in the world, I would want to travel to Africa and take pictures of elephants and wild life in general.

Should children be seen and not heard?

I think children should be seen AND heard!  There is nothing more beautiful that seeing the world through the eyes of a child.

List at least five of your favorite first names.

Boy:  Andrew, Julian, Alexander, Gabriel, Javier

Girl:  Camila, Carina, Samantha, Stacey, Monica

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I was grateful for my hairdresser who took control of my wild locks and made me look like a human being again.  I really need to get to her more often that once a year!

This week I am looking forward to my daughter and her husband coming to visit.  Hopefully the storm that is brewing in the gulf won’t be bad enough to cancel flights.  She and the storm are both on scheduled to arrive Thursday late afternoon.

 

Share Your World – 2016 Week 35

 

Share your thoughts

